3 comments on “A Plethora of Pie, a Mountain of Mash Potatoes, and a Few Friends

  1. Tears are rolling down my face now. I am so glad you had a great time, I am so proud of your willingness to serve and love on your friends, I am so glad you found lots of yummy food, but I can’t wait until you can be home too. Praying for safety, peace and joy (yes,the Anna kind) this Thansgiving day(the one you have already celebrated.) God has so blessed us with you!!!!

  2. I’m so happy that this went so well for you love. It sounds like you had an amazing time and I’m glad you were able to spend this holiday with people you call friends. I know how important your family is to you and I must admit I was worried about how you would handle Thanksgiving being off by yourself. Well let’s put it this way, you never cease to amaze me. It is amazing that you were able to arrange this and serve your friends. I think in this event you got down to what Thanksgiving really means. This conception seems to be lost in some situations, but it always nice to have a reminder. I’m so glad that you are having this wonderful experience being off in a new place. I feel that you are learning new things about yourself which is something to be thankful for. Can’t wait to see you. I love you. 🙂

  3. I’m glad you had friends to share the day with you and had happy memories of traditional family thanksgivings to reflect on. I know your family and Stormy will be remembering you on Thanksgiving and reminiscing on the warm memories that bring joy to the heart. Loving memories always keep family and friends with you no matter how far away from home you are. Stay safe and Happy Thanksgiving.

Leave a Reply

