6 comments on “Peddlers, Padlocks, and Packing

    • It can actually be somewhat affordable to travel here. My family stayed in hotels for less than $90 per room during New Years and a lot of the small train fares that nickle and dime you to death can be avoided with a lot of walking.

  1. I miss Nikko. I truly loved it there. So beautiful. I really want to go back to Japan sometime, multiple times hopefully, but go to smaller towns and such. Nothing against Tokyo, but I liked Nikko much more.

    Even though I loved it there you make it sound as if I was miserable. Sigh. No positive things. I’ll fix this. I loved the small shrines. I really enjoyed that tomato ramen stuff. I still hum that song that was on loop at that one temple because it was so catchy. Wandering around the random streets and such was amazing. I almost wish we could have spent more time there. I can go on about how much I loved Nikko, but then it makes it sound like I didn’t love Tokyo. I did love Tokyo. I loved Japan. I want to go back. The end.

    P.S. Great writing as always love 🙂

  2. Sounds like you provided everyone with a great tour ( all the walking not withstanding ). In any event, we miss you and are looking forward to your return to the lone-star state. I just said goodbye to your California bound Brother and I plan to see him before he comes home for the Summer.

    Take care and have fun on your trip to Nepal !

    Markie

  3. I enjoy reading your posts, as always.
    I LOVE the first picture you posted. Really awesome affects. You have an artistic eye.

Leave a Reply

